The Rose Festival Court is comprised of up to 15 outstanding young women chosen from Portland Metro-area high schools. After their selection in March, Court Members attend after-school and evening orientation meetings during the month of April. Beginning May 6, they travel full-time 6 days a week for 6 weeks, visiting community events, business leaders, hospitals, senior living centers, youth organizations and civic groups. Court Members also receive one-on-one mentorship from Pacific Power’s senior management team, a $3,500 scholarship valid for any accredited college, university or trade program, a complete wardrobe including shoes and accessories, and a lifetime of enduring friendships with their Rose Festival Court sisters. (

The morning after each Court Member was announced, one of her first live media appearances was on the K103 morning show with Bruce, John and Janine. Here are the audio archive clips.

Princess Annette Salgado from St. Mary's Academy

Princess Chazmyne Brown from Parkrose High School


Princess Samantha Westmoreland from David Douglas High School

Princess Theresa Galati from Central Catholic High School


Princess Amie Whipple from Madison High School


Princess Taylor Debnam from Grant High School


Princess Jasmin McKenzie from Benson High School


Princess Jasnery Valenzuela from Lincoln High School


Prnicess Callie Krevanko from Cleveland High School


Princess Isabella Rigelman from Franklin High School


Princesses Marlo Eckert (Metro West) from Glencoe High School and Emma Audrey Waibel (Metro East) from West Linn High School


Princess Deja Brooks from Wilson High School


Princess Amelia Ryan-Bell from Jefferson High School


Princess Kianna Serrano from Roosevelt High School